Taking the courage…


Finally, I was able to undergo and surpassed one frightening moment of my life. Just last week I have gotten from an eye surgery called pterygium excision. I endured this (Pterygium) eye ailment over the past two years in which my eyesight is very much affected that I stay away from computer to lessen that tingling sensation whenever I do blogs, search the web or by just merely looking at the computer monitor. This ailment has to do with ultra violet rays and radiation.

That feeling of being free from illness is somehow giving me a relief that at least in this moment of time I know I am well and can function properly. Who would have thought that I can battle the fear brought by the operation.  Most of the time, I feel coward but by Gods given courage I had been able to push through.

I’m looking forward to more blogging years with you guys. Thanks for the “be well” notes you left on my Facebook page.

10 Comments

Filed under MORE OF MINE

10 responses to “Taking the courage…

  1. Wow, you are young to have developed one of those. Keep wearing those sunglasses whenever outside, even on cloudy days. I have a cousin who lives in sunny Florida who has had that same surgery–he was young too but has always worked in landscaping. May you have a speedy recovery!

  2. Sorry, I’m probably the last to know. Be that as it may, rest well and see you soon here.

    I miss you, bro.

  3. Glad to see you again Bro.and hope everything is going fine after your operation
    Get well soon :)

  4. pahinga ka bro para sa mabilis na recovery..

  5. I wish you a fast recovery and great health. It is hard to have something that affects your function. Great post Bro. Wishing you all best !

  6. Wow! Bravery indeed. I wish for your fast and safe recovery. I may not regularly comment but I really read your posts. Looking forward on reading more of your posts in the future.

  7. Hi John!, i hope by now that you had recovered from your surgery!

  8. Hope you recovered fully from this procedure… Blessings!

  9. I hope and pray that you have fully recovered by now, Kuya John!

Leave a Reply

